The Breath Is Now

treepeopleIn light of my frustration yesterday, I approached my meditation today rejuvenated with  a sound and open mind.  And I did it.

I could feel a warmth wash over my body as I sat.  All my thoughts subsisted while I brought myself to the now-ness of my breath.  And I got lost in it.

“The way to experience nowness is to realize that this very moment, this very point in your life, is always the occasion.  So the consideration of where you are and what you are, on the spot, is very important. …Appreciating sacredness begins very imply by taking an interest in all the details of your life.” (Chogyam Trungpa Rinpoche, excerpt from The Buddha Walks Into A Bar)

What a breakthrough on this path I’m taking.

 

 

Leave a Reply

