Screen shot 2013-08-29 at 12.40.58 PM

Put Your Hands in the Holes of My Sweater

Sweater Weather by The Neighbourhood is the song I can’t stop listening to.  This song screams “indian summer dream,” I love its’ melancholy (the words, the video, the everything).

All I am is a man, I want the world in my hands
I hate the beach, but I stand in California
With my toes in the sand

Use the sleeves of my sweater, let’s have an adventure
Head in the clouds but my gravity’s centered
Touch my neck and I’ll touch yours
You in those little high waisted shorts, oh

She knows what I think about
And what I think about
One love, two mouths
One love, one house
No shirt, no blouse
Just us, you find out
Nothing that wouldn’t wanna tell you about no

This entry was published on August 29, 2013 at 12:38 pm. It’s filed under dreamchasing, Music, present and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

